Shiro Buta Reijou Chapter 53

Chapter 53: Temptation of Snacking and Cosmetic Fraud


 

I was guided by Ricardo and arrived at the large courtyard which was the main venue of the party.

This school had the largest courtyard located at the center and school buildings were built surrounding it. There was also another huge school building at the back of the courtyard.

It seemed that the back school building was mainly for people who had research careers, and the students often studied in the school buildings surrounding the courtyard.

On the ground of the obstacle-free courtyard, geometric stone pavements were laid.

 

[Britney, are you all right?]

 

Ricardo, who walked next to me, blinked his green eyes and looked at my face.

 

(He’s been worried since a while ago. It must be because I did something unnatural.)

 

I did not intend to do such thing myself.

However, the moment I saw Lucas, the scenes of the manga emerged one after another in my head making me lightly confused.

 

(Because, Lucas… is one of the main characters in the manga!)

 

Lucas Leah Phosphiro, the fifth prince of the neighboring country, a main character of the manga “Merrill and the Royal Palace Gate” (TN: I changed the translation since I like this better). Specifically, he’s one of the two princes who fell in love with the main character Merrill.

And he was an enemy of Angela the villainess. The enemy of Angela was also the enemy of her followers like Britney. He was a subject of fear for me.

 

(In a sense, he’s a dangerous character who is an equal to Angela.)

 

After all, it was this Lucas who uncovered all of Angela’s wicked deeds and contributed to Britney’s execution.

 

(I don’t want to be involved with him.)

 

It was unexpected that he was a friend of Ricardo. Although since the original Ricardo was the crown prince’s follower, it was not unnatural that they interacted with each other.

 

(On that spot, Ricardo took me out and that really helped me. The capital city is dangerous and I should quickly find a fiancée candidate before retreating back to the countryside. Un, that’s nice, countryside is the best!)

 

Along with Ricardo, we advanced to the inside of the academy.

The first time I saw an interesting location, he kindly explained to me.

 

[This place is the main venue of the party, dancing will also be done here. Simple meals are served on the table over there…]

[I won’t eat. I’m on a diet.]

[…You, you’re already skinny. If it’s just a little, isn’t fine?]

[I see. Because of my habit, I’ve been avoiding eating between mealtimes, but… if it’s just a little, is it fine to eat?]

 

My weight had gone down after all, and I could eat snacks for rewards sometimes right?

When I was feeling tempted, several students surrounded us again.

 

[Ricardo, I finally found you! There’s a rumour that you’re walking with a mysterious beauty, so I came to see it. Her hair is black, she is cute and a famous cousin of Miss Lily… right?]

[…Lucas told me, that carrier pigeon prince.]

 

I was shocked when I heard their stories.

 

(A beauty? I’m a mysterious beauty…?)

 

Chubby, white pig, oi, you… outside of my family, this was the first time someone called me beautiful!

 

(When I think calmly, beautiful is an exaggeration.)

 

My original face, it was a face that’s not as well-arranged as Ryuze’s. Although it was not especially bad looking, it’s a level that could be found everywhere. Absolutely, a mob character!

With make-up, my face was finished into a mass produced type of beauty. After researching make-up from magazines in my previous life, I could successfully put make-up on Britney’s face.

 

The role model was the portrait in Ryuze’s room. Apparently it was the preliminary portrait included in my family chart and personal history sent to Ricardo during our engagement, but I thought that it was an absolutely malicious scam… sorry, Ricardo.

Anyway, since the portrait was of a beautiful person, I tried to copy it, and it went surprisingly well.

Make-up was a form of fraud… but since most women used it, I believed that it was safe.

Anyway, I didn’t have the time; I had to find a fiancée candidate in the capital city this time.

Since I encountered Angela and Lucas on the first day, my feelings became even more intense.

Since my life was at stake, make-up fraud was a pretty thing, right?


TN: Lol, Britney, your self-esteem is really low. Just accept your compliment. :’D

<<Prev  ||  Index  ||  Next>>

16 thoughts on “Shiro Buta Reijou Chapter 53

  1. “The role model was the portrait in Ryuze’s room” LOL So i was wrong. It wasn’t the painter matched a beautiful face to Britney, but her who matched herself to the portrait!
    Many thanks

    Liked by 5 people

  2. Thx for the chapter o/
    i guess nobody saw that one coming… the reason she was similar to the portrait ^^’.
    couldn’t find any mistake, so great job ;D

    Like

  3. Everybody else: “Who is that mysterious beauty?”
    Britany: “I ain’t got no time for that. I need to find myself a fiancee.”

    *facepalm*

    Like

Leave a comment